Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Child-Friendly Medway’s Magical Creature Trail

12th February

Event Series Event Series (See All)
Free
Purple backdrop with the details of the activity included. Three strange looking animals with marks on their bodies (one pink, one blue and one green) are at the centre, and they look like they are lying down and resting.

The ‘Magical Creature Trail’ is a free Medway family event, and the Child-Friendly Medway team need your help to locate them!

Start the trail by collecting an activity card and following clues locate ten hidden magical creatures.

Child-Friendly Medway has teamed up with ‘The Magic Alley Prop Shop’ to bring Medway its’ first-ever creature trail.

No need to book, drop-in on the day.   For more information, visit our website or connect with us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

Creature Trails run:

• Monday 12 February, in Chatham
• Tuesday 2 April, in Rochester
• Tuesday 28 May, in Gillingham
• Monday 29 July, in Rainham

Mini Exhibition:
• Wednesday 28 August, at Strood Archives Centre

Medway Libraries Takeovers:

•  Grain Library, Friday 2 August
•  Hoo Library, Friday 2 August
• Hempstead Library, Monday 5 August.
• Chatham Library, Monday 5 August.
• Wigmore Library, Tuesday 6 August.
• Gillingham Library, Tuesday 6 August.
• Lordswood Library, Thursday, 8 August.
• Walderslade Village Library, Thursday 8 August.
• Strood Library, Monday 12 August.
• Twydall Library, Monday 12 August.
• Luton Library, Wednesday 14 August.
• Walderslade Hook Meadow Library, Wednesday 14 August.
• Cuxton Library, Tuesday 20 August.
• Rochester Library, Tuesday 20 August.
• Rainham Library, Thursday 22 August

Join us for a gallery exhibition at the Nucleus Arts Centre, Chatham running between Thursday 14 November and Sunday 24 November

Other

Genre
Community events
Audience
Children and family, Young people
Location
Multi-location